No! Try not. Do, or do not. There is no try.

–YODA, Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back

 

If no mistake have you made, yet losing you are … a different game you should play.

–YODA, Shatterpoint

 

When you look at the dark side, careful you must be … for the dark side looks back.
–YODA, Dark Rendezvous

 

About a month ago, I was with my son in a store that sells DVDs, rents video games and movies, and has vintage toys and comic books.   When I came across this little silver cylinder with a lid, I knew it would be a great pencil holder for my desk at work.

yoda
Imagine my surprise when I opened it later that night and discovered a watch inside!
photo(5)

When nine hundred years old you reach, look as good, you will not, hmmm?

–YODA,Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi

 

Turns out, it’s a kids’ meal toy from Burger King from years back.

Fun, huh?

