08 January 2012

Last night, I took my nook out of the bowl of rice.  It still wouldn’t turn on, so I decided to charge it and see if it would come on after that.  I’d resigned myself to the fact that I was going to have to buy another nook.  When I plugged it in to charge, the little orange light came on.  After 30 minutes or so, the screen came on.  I was so excited at seeing it that I could hardly breathe.  I didn’t think to take a photo of the lovely, perfect, working screen until this afternoon.
DSC_7505

07 January 2012

This is Izzy, one of my sister’s dogs.
DSC_7475

06 January 2012

Pistol Pete lives in the Office of the Bursar at Oklahoma State University.
pistol pete

05 January 2012

One of my favorite photos of my 16 year old son from NYE.
CSC_7473

04 January 2012

I love this coffee cup that my youngest daughter gave me for Christmas.
coffee

03 January 2012

When I went to bed on January 2, I left my nook (on standby) on the rug beside my bed.  During the night, I somehow knocked off the glass of water that was on my nightstand.  The next day, my nook had little lines across the screen and wouldn’t turn on after I had it in front of a fan for most of the day.  My oldest daughter suggested that I put it in rice to soak up the moisture, so into a big bowl of rice it went to stay for a few days.
DSC_7497

02 January 2012

My first fortune of the new year.

DSC_7494

01 January 2012
Happy New Year from my family to yours!

I love this photo of my 15 year old daughter.
DSC_7422

