0ctober 2011 030a

This year I’m having much more fun with Christmas shopping than I have the past few years. A couple of years ago, I didn’t really care if we got out our Christmas decorations or not and it was a struggle to shop and try to feel excited about the holidays. This year, I feel completely different and am having a great time planning and finding bargains.

I believe several things have contributed to this. I’m less stressed out about work these days, I’m more financially fit and my family is mostly happy and doing well right now. There are a few snags and frustrations here and there, but that’s just part of life and not a big deal when I step back and look at the big picture.

I’ve actually started looking forward to hearing Christmas music and am thinking about decorating the house for Christmas on November 18 (I’ll be home from work that day since we’re going to the midnight premier of Breaking Dawn). This is a BIG DEAL… I’m usually a staunch believer of no Christmas music or decorations until after Thanksgiving has passed.

PS. I know the photo I chose for today doesn’t match my words at all, but I really like these cute little zebras. They live with the giraffes at the Oklahoma City Zoo.

