0ctober 2011 168

As everyone probably knows, the wee hours of this morning ushered in the end of Daylight Savings Time for this year. Thank goodness! I’ve been impatiently waiting for the time change for about three weeks now.

I’m not sure why I was so ready for the time change.

**********

I checked on setting up an appointment for a Sears technician to come out and see about fixing my oven door. It has been sticking and I haven’t been able to open it all the way. Most of the time I can only open it about half way. It’s annoying when I want to bake. Luckily, it’s been mostly warm weather and I tend to not bake in the summer/early fall because it makes my kitchen so miserably hot.

Before scheduling the appointment, I found the manual for the oven and looked through it. Then I did a google search for “unstick Kenmore oven door.” I followed the directions that I found online, took off the oven door and messed around with the hinges a bit. Now the oven door is back on, opens fully and I don’t have to pay a technician $130 to come look at it. YAY!

**********

Today’s Q & A

Q: What time did you go to bed last night?
A: I went to bed around midnight after reading for a while. I know… I’m a party animal. Don’t be jealous. đŸ™‚

