It is today and my new camera is here.

When I typed that, I heard Rafiki (from The Lion King, the musical) in my mind saying, “It is time! It’s a little strange to me that I still associate every day things here and there with that musical.

But I digress.

Without further ado, here it is:

Nikon D5000

YAY! I wanted to break out in song or dance or scream a little when I was opening the boxes – then I felt like I couldn’t breathe for a minute. I think I may have a slight crush on my camera. Is that possible? It’s either that or I have a growing obsession. And I’m ok with that. 🙂

I took this photo with my phone. I cannot wait to get this camera out this weekend in the sunshine (am I jinxing this crazy Oklahoma weather by saying that?) and take some photos. I have a lot to learn (read: everything to learn) and am looking forward to each moment.

