are still in my head most of the time these days.  I thoroughly enjoyed working at the shows.  Volunteering has many rewards and they far outweigh little annoyances like driving through traffic from graduations and downtown events.  The cast and crew of most shows are really great people if I ever run into them.  The actors who were outside for the holds would visit if they had a few minutes and saw us hanging around to look at their costumes/make-up and hear them sing.  They seemed to like showing us how the costumes were made, how light they are – and telling us about their hometown, career, etc. 

I will miss The Lion King.  It was a great experience and a completely wonderful show.  My kids loved it, too, and haven’t quit listening to the soundtrack.  I will share the story of taking them to the show when I get the photo uploaded.

