the days are getting longer and warmer, summer is almost here!

My oldest daughter will be starting drivers ed. next week.  It seems so strange to say that.  I cannot believe she’s old enough for that.

Youngest daughter is getting ready for three weeks of diabetes camp.  She absolutely loves going to camp and is so excited.

Son is planning to be with ex-husband for a lot of the summer.  He’s looking forward to working out and playing basketball with his dad, preparing for high school (9th grade) basketball next year.

In July, the kids will attend church camp for a week, the same camp I went to as a kid.  The kids love going to camp there and I always enjoy seeing so many familiar faces again.  When I take the kids down there, we also will get to see relatives that we dont’ see often enough.  I’m excited about having some time with them.

