I’ve noticed that I go through times of wanting to post photos and stories all the time and times of really not caring if I post or not. I’m not sure what it relates to. It could be weather, mood, stress at work, level of school activities with the kids… I haven’t put a finger on it.

Right now, loads of stories are jumbled up in my head, fun things that the kids have done and said are overflowing, photos have been taken and not shared. I don’t feel the need to share them with the world, though. I am content having them here, close to home, shared with my children and family.

I’ve been writing more on paper and less online these days. It probably has a lot to with the fact that I refuse to buy the kids their own computers and that we share a computer that is in our living room. By the time the kids are off the computer and in bed, it’s late and I don’t feel like looking at a screen.

* The kids don’t agree with my stand on this and say that I’m old-fashioned, too over-protective and that most of their friends have their own computers and televisions.  It’s something I decided when they were very young, though, and I still believe that it’s the right thing for our family, so I’m sticking with it.

