Do you watch Biggest Loser?
It’s one of the only shows I watch. The others are Last Restaurant Standing and Gordon Ramsay’s Kitchen Nightmares (both on BBC America).

I digress.

Did you watch BL tonight?
I cannot tell you how completely sick I am of that Helen’s crying about everything. Each time she’s on camera, she’s either bragging, crying about something or sending her daughter home so she can be selfish and stay on the show.

Ron is diabolical and I am still waiting for him to get voted off, but time is running out. They should have voted him off when they had the chance way back at the beginning of the season. The Godfather control freak stuff is getting old and he seriously needs to face the reality that he is not the boss of everyone. If he’d back off and quit spending all his time trying to push his son to the top by begging and trying to martyr himself, he could learn to be healthy for himself.

I wish Tara could see that she deserves to treat herself well, to be healthy and quit doubting her strength. That girl wins the challenges even when the odds are stacked against her, she keeps going and doesn’t quit, she has determination, is scrappy and is a winner. She’s turning out to be one of my favorite contestants.

It looks like Kristen’s weight loss this week was due to her not eating enough. She must not have remembered how last season Vicki’s husband didn’t lose much weight when he didn’t eat enough. It’s the opposite of how it seems weight loss should work, isn’t it? The video they made for Bob of their food showed that they weren’t eating enough, didn’t it? I think that’s what caused this week’s result.

Bob must be a great trainer. His teams always love him. Jillian is my favorite, though. I think she’s really great. I like her no-nonsense view of things and how she helps her team members recognize and start working through the issues that got them where they were when they came on the show. I’m sure Bob does that, too, but I relate more with to Jillian helps her team members.

I won’t say more, in case you haven’t seen this week’s show yet. The kids and I are happy that we have just a couple more weeks until the final weigh in. The last show is always so exciting. I love seeing how far everyone has come.

