My oldest daughter and I went to the Asian market Saturday afternoon. We found all sorts of foods to try that were new and some that she had tried before (new to me), along with the produce and other items that I like to purchase there.

As we were going down one aisle, we noticed that the lady who had just passed us had a big white fluffy tail sticking out of the back of her pants. Actually, it didn’t look like it was coming out of her pants, but more like it was hooked on her waist and hanging out of her shirt in the back. It was a very strange thing to see.

2009-206-small

See her there in the red shirt? I was trying to be unobtrusive, so I didn’t walk right up and ask her to pose with her tail and all. That would have been a w k w a r d. More awkward than it already was to have to explain to my 15 yr old that some people dress up like furry animals, that I don’t understand why they do it or what they gain from it, but that they do, for whatever reason.

Thanks, furry tail lady for presenting me with that lovely parenting opportunity. I’d have been happy to skip that one.

