Day 81

I saw these pretty little flowers at Mom and Dad’s house this afternoon.  I love the color!

Day 80

Like loads of other Twilight fans, we spent a lot of Saturday watching the DVDs.  We have enjoyed all the extras.  I cannot find words to accurately describe the squealing and carrying on that I have listened to or how much I wish I’d have picked up a pair of ear plugs before the big event.   You’d think that after seeing the movie so many times in the theater that seeing Edward Cullen walk into the cafeteria for the first time at home wouldn’t be squeal-worthy.  Well, guess what?  It is at my house.  🙂

I volunteered at the philharmonic orchestra performance on Saturday night.  Turns out that I loved Big Bad Voodoo Daddy and am surprised that I had not known of them before.  I only signed up for that performance because I liked their name.  I’m glad I did.

I’ve found a bunch of their songs on iTunes and will be pre-ordering their new album, How Big Can You Get? A Tribute to Cab Calloway,  that comes out in April.

