Since taking a photo to represent each day of this year is my journal of sorts, remember that some of the photos are just like real life. They’re sometimes not visually astounding or even pretty. Some are just what I was thinking about, something that caught my eye or an item that somehow defined that particular day. These photos are like that. They’re nothing special, but are things that have defined the last two days of my life.

Day 71

Today’s drink of the day.

0311-1209-006-small1

Not as tasty as it may look… it’s got medicinal purposes.

I believe that a pretty glass makes every drink seem better. Especially drinks that are not all that yummy.

0311-1209-007-small1

Day 70

The best part of Wednesday:

0311-1209-005-small1

Last night after work, I suddenly realized that I had a really bad urinary tract infection. I won’t go into details. You’re welcome.

I’m still not sure how I didn’t know before 6pm last night that it had gotten so bad. Oh well. It would appear that I’m good at ignoring pain and discomfort until it’s almost disabling.

As it was after hours when I figured it out and I abhor the thought of sitting in an ER unless I absolutely have to, I called the pharmacy and was advised to drink cranberry juice and take AZO Standard tablets until I could get in to to see my doctor. I saw my doctor this morning and now am taking an antibiotic.

I believe I could also be one of the X-Men. If you have ever taken those little miracle tablets, you will know what I mean. I’m amazed by how quickly the tablets helped relieve the discomfort so I could sleep last night. The wonders of science and medicine never cease to amaze me.

