Day 61

One of my co-workers is a Girl Scouts leader.  When I couldn’t find my 15 yr old daughter’s favorite cookies (the shortbread cookies with chocolate on the bottom that say Thank You in different languages in the shortbread part on top), she told me that the central Oklahoma Girl Scouts council chose to use only one bakery. And that bakery doesn’t make those cookies.  When I told B., she was disappointed.

This past weekend, my co-worker was out of town (in Texas) and saw a Girl Scouts troop selling cookies.  She stopped to visit and saw the cookies.  My daughter’s favorite.  And guess what she did?

She brought 2 boxes of those cookies to work so I could bring them home to my daughter (who was THRILLED!).

Isn’t that the sweetest thing you’ve heard today?

030209-small

