Day 56

22509-002-small

Where’s that MOM OF THE YEAR award? I hear that my name is being engraved on it right now!

This morning, I got breakfast for the kids at their favorite place. I haven’t gotten this for them in ages, so I thought today was a good day for clogging their arteries.  There’s nothing like a sausage biscuit to help kids have super-productive brains and good behavior at school.

Just kidding. We don’t do this often. They usually have something simple at home for breakfast, like PB on a bagel with a piece of fruit, a bowl of cereal, waffles or pancakes with fruit.

I did not have anything from their favorite place. None of it fit in my food plan for the day. Actually, I didn’t want breakfast from that place to be the only food I could have for the entire day, so I made a different choice. Water, whole wheat muffin, 1 TBSP PB & a banana. Yum. That’s the breakfast of a champion or rather, the breakfast of the Mom of the Year! 🙂

