Day 5

Seriously, this was the best part of my day.

It was completely worth writing down 3 points in my food journal.  I’d gladly go an extra 15 minutes on the stair stepper if I had no points left for the day to be able to have one of these once in a while.

Last night, I went to bed with a headache.  This morning, I woke up with a headache.  I took headache medicine twice today.  By afternoon, I was nauseated with wobbly eyes and between  the flourescent lights and computer screen I was feeling worse by the minute.  I left work a little early, drove the back roads in case I had to pull over, came home, laid down in my room with the shades pulled and the fan on for a bit and then had a Dr Pepper.  The kids helped (did most of) with dinner preparation and now that we’ve had eaten and the kitchen is clean, I’m feeling even better.  I plan to go to bed in about half an hour (8:30pm CST) and sleep it off.

I’m so thankful that I don’t get headaches often.  They really are awful.

