I saw this over at Annie’s blog, so I’m playing along.

Learn 50 things about your friends and let them learn 50 things about you!

1.Do you like cheese? Most kinds, yes.

2. Have you ever smoked? Look!  There’s something shiny!

3. Do you own a gun? No.

4. Do you like listening to Christmas music? Yes, but I get tired of it after a while.

5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointments? Depends on why I’m seeing the doctor.

6. What do you think of hot dogs? They are nasty, nasty, nasty.

7. Favorite Christmas song for all time? O Holy Night

8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning? hot cocoa w/ coffee

9. Can you do push ups? a few, yes.

10. Who is your favorite Grey’s Anatomy Character? Christina Yang.

11. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry? my jade bracelet

12. Favorite hobby? reading

13. Do you eat “exotic” foods? not often

14. Do you have A.D.D.? Sometimes I think I do.  🙂

15. What one trait do you hate about yourself? I tend to be impatient

16. Middle Name? Jean

17. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment?

“I need to be making truffles right now.”

“Should I bake cookies tonight?”

“My nose is a little bit cold.”

18. Name 3 things you bought yesterday? Dr Pepper, toll fee, Diet Mt Dew

19. Name 3 drinks you regularly drink? Dr Pepper, water, hot cocoa

20. Current worry right now? cannot think of any

21. Current hate? Three minute long voicemail messages.  Just say it already.  There’s no need to repeat it 157 times.

22. Favorite place to be? At home.

23. How will you bring in the New Year? With my kiddos.  Maybe with Chrissie and her kiddos, too.

24. Where would you like to go? Europe

25. Name three people who will complete this? I really don’t know.

26. Do you own flip flops? Certainly!

27. What shirt are you wearing? Gray hoodie with a white long-sleeved t-shirt underneath

28. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? not at all

29. Can you whistle? Yes.  I’ve taught Dobby how to whistle several things.

30. Favorite color? Green

31. Would you be a pirate? Only if Captain Jack/Johnny Depp was the captain.

32. What songs do you sing in the shower? I don’t sing in the shower

33. Favorite girl’s name? Brittany and Jasmine

34. Favorite boy’s name? Jordan

35. What’s in your pocket right now? cell phone

36. Last thing that made you laugh? co-worker’s impression of “the cat lady”

37. Bed sheets as a child? Yes, I had bed sheets, but I cannot remember the pattern on them.

38. Worst injury you’ve ever had? Very bad sunburn

39. Do you love where you live? Definitely love my house.  Do not love Oklahoma in August and September.  Each year the heat and humidity have me wondering why I live here.

40. How many TV’s do you have in your house? two

41. Who is your loudest friend? I’m not sure.

42. How many dogs do you have? two

43. Does someone have a crush on you? I don’t know.

44. Do you get embarrassed easily? Sometimes

45. What is your favorite book? Shantaram

46. What is your favorite candy? Ferrero Rocher

47. Do you know all the words to the Fresh Prince theme song? Sadly, yes. My kids watch re-runs of that show and I hear it often.

48. What song do you want played at your funeral? I have no idea.

49. What were you doing at 12 AM last night? Sleeping

50. What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up? I wish I’d taken a shower last night so I don’t have to this morning!

