• I found the perfect gift on Etsy just now. It will be shipped on Monday. πŸ™‚
  • Tonight, Mom and I are volunteering at The Nutcracker. I haven’t seen it in several years and am looking forward to it. Also, I’m not-so-secretly hoping that I don’t get assigned to the balcony again tonight.
  • Finally, it’s starting to feel like the holidays around here. I am coming out of my holiday funk and am starting to have fun preparing gifts, baking a bit with the kids and making plans for the next couple of weeks.
  • The washing machine is being repaired today. It quit spinning a couple of days ago. It’s done this before. Twice. Every 18 months or so. Each time, a little plastic part is needed to make it spin again. The repair is not costly and I’m hoping that it’s what needs to be repaired today. The repairman told me that the plastic part breaks because I do heavy loads of laundry. I guess I should try to do lighter loads. It doesn’t seem time-effective or water-conserving, though.
