Photobucket

Today is D-Blog Day 2008.   My blog is not only about diabetes, but I often blog about diabetes.  My 12 year old daughter has type I diabtetes and I write about helping her learn to manage her life and her health.

These past 23 months, I’ve learned more about the pancreas, insulin and carbohydrates than I ever thought I’d know, but if it helps save my daughter’s life, I’m all about it.

December 18, 2008 will be the 2 year anniversary of J’s diagnosis. Last year, she asked me to check my blood sugar throughout the day like she does every day. Not sure what we’ll do this year to commemorate the day.

I’m thankful that the online diabetes community is active and growing. It’s nice to get to know others who are also living with this, to see how it impacts others, to know we’re not alone.

Photobucket

