Today, I was able to finish a huge project that must be postmarked by tomorrow – 30 days after the end of the  3rd quarter. Nothing like waiting until the last possible moment, huh?  I guess I like living on the edge.  I don’t like the stress or lack of sleep, though.

Evidently, I don’t have enough to do each day and need a bit more on my plate, so I’ve signed up for National Novel Writing Month, where participants sign up write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days during the month of November.  I’ve also signed up for National Blog Posting Month, where participants pledge to post on their blog at least once each day for 30 days. If nothing else, I’ll be crazy by the end of November and it will be well documented here for my children, family and future medical professionals.  🙂

I’ve put cute little badges in the left sidebar to show that I’m committed to completing these two projects.  Want some cute little badges of your own?  Go sign up and join me for a fun, busy month!

