Oh. My. Goodness.  I think I really must be crazy.  My sister and I are having a garage sale.  Not Julie.  Chrissie.  Since she’s the sister who lives 4 miles away and not 20 bazillion miles away in the huge state we don’t want to waltz across that’s directly to the south of Oklahoma.  🙂

I just put up the three city-approved signs.  One has to be in my yard, and the other two are down the street and around the corner to guide garage salers to my home to buy things that we no longer want to store in my garage.

Usually, I’d rather just throw stuff out or give it to Goodwill instead of listing it on eBay, Craigslist or saving it for a garage sale. Once I want to be rid of it, I don’t like to have it hanging around taking up space.

So, why am I having a garage sale?  To clean out the garage, of course!  And also to keep from adding more to the landfill.  We’ve got to make room in the garage for the rinsing, sorting, storing and recycling bins that 15 yr old daughter is in charge of.  I’m thankful that the recycling center is about 2 miles from my home, so we’ll be emptying our recycling bins there each weekto keep it from piling up too much in the garage.

