The kids and I spent the past week in Branson, MO since the kids had fall break last week.  We swam (the resort had an indoor pool – and the kids “swam” in the jacuzzi that was in the bedroom I slept in), puttered around in antique shops, went sightseeing, to a show, a museum and an amusement park.  I have photos to post (most likely tomorrow) and many stories to share.

We got home at 3am this morning (don’t ask – a bit of craziness there).  I slept for about 4 hours after finally getting settled back into our house.  I’m scattered and need a nap.

It’s amazing how my fingers feel like big blumbering logs after not typing anything for a week.  I’m actually having to think about which key to press with which finger as I’m typing this.  I can’t wait for that weirdness to be over so I can type without thinking about it again.

Our pets were so excited when we came in this morning.  I loved seeing their happy faces and hearing the cute little happy noises they made.  We’ve paid extra attention to them today so now they’re not feeling so neglected anymore.  I’m so thankful my sister and her family live nearby and that they were willing to come by and feed the furry/feathery welcoming committee each day.  I really didn’t want to board them in a kennel.

Hope you all had a great week!

