Today I cleaned my living room from top to bottom.  I followed the suggestions from Simple Mom‘s e-book, Spring Cleaning for Normal People.   I used a couple of her recipes for cleaning solutions.  Before I started, I put Dobby (our cockatiel who lives in the living room) out on the front porch for some air and sunshine.  Sophie and Smokey (our 2 Chihuahuas) went out to the back yard for some sunshine, chasing squirrels and barking at passing cars and people.  Then I cleaned, cleaned, decluttered and cleaned. Before bringing Dobby back inside, I gave his cage a good cleaning (something that gets done every week or so anyway).  I didn’t want to bring a dirty bird cage into a clean living room.

I have to say that I am very pleased with the results.  Four paper grocery bags worth of books are gone from my bookshelves.  Everything is clean and fresh – including the baseboards, the sofa slip cover and throw pillows.

The kitchen is next.  I’m going to spend an hour or so each night this week to get the kitchen done so it will be spic & span when we leave on Sunday for our vacation.  I want to come home and have the heart of our home (the living room and kitchen/dining room) decluttered, clean and peaceful.

Food Units
breakfast – chicken bruschetta bake 6
lunch – grilled ham & cheese, veggies, ff ranch dip 9
dr pepper 6
dinner – shepherd’s pie 7
12 chocolate chips 1
Total: 29

Table provided by Roni’s Food Tweet, Eat, Post Generator.

