Today was a co-worker’s last day with the company. He will be greatly missed. To show this, everyone brought snacks. Dips, chips, cheeses, crackers, desserts. Nothing shows love for someone like stuffing yourself with snacks, right? I work at a company that loves potluck days. I think potlucks are a bit icky and I tend to stick with things that are made by people I know.

I did all right with my healthy eating quest, considering all that was laid out in the breakroom/kitchen throughout the day. I had a lot of baked tortilla chips and salsa, so that saved me a lot of points over the alternative (regular tortilla chips and cheese/rotel crockpot dip).

People say that change is good.  Change is the new frontier.  Change is the future.  Nothing stays the same, so it’s good to go with the flow, learn and change.

More change has come my way (work-related).  I’m good with change… it just takes me a minute to get my bearings, make a plan and get on with it.  By Monday, I’ll be getting on with it, facing the changes and moving forward.

I’m glad the weekend is here.  I need some down-time to hang out with three of my favorite people, my children.

Son’s replacement cell phone was delivered today.  We were expecting it to be here on Monday or Tuesday, so he is happy.

Food Units
morning- coffee with cocoa 2
snack day at work, baked chips, salsa, guacamole, banana pudding, cheese cake… small portions 20
dinner- chicken bruschetta bake 5
dr pepper 3
Total: 30

Table provided by Roni’s Food Tweet, Eat, Post Generator.

