I took the kids to Pops on Route 66 in Arcadia, Oklahoma last weekend. Instead of artistic, beautiful photos of the glass pop bottles like Susan posted after her family went to Pops, I have photos of my kids standing next to the 66 foot tall pop bottle that lights up at night.

They didn’t want to be near the camera (so I could actually see their faces), they wanted to be next to the pop bottle so they could see how tall they were in comparison.  My cell phone does not take stellar photos, but it works great in a pinch.  An added bonus is that the kids could send the photos to their friends on the way home.  🙂

After taking 45 minutes to pick out a bottle of pop and finding themselves thrilled with their choices, the kids have decided that that they really like this place.  They’ve been asking to go back.  They want t-shirts to go with their pop bottles this time instead of the keychains, bottle openers and pens that we got this time . . .

