I found this meme on  Shannon’s blog, Rocks in my Dryer and thought it would be fun to play along.

How long were your labors?

15 yr old daughter, 36 hours.
13 yr old son,  7 hours
12 yr old daughter, 3 hours.

How did you know you were in labor?

15 yr old, contractions, went to hospital the night before, got sent home, went back the next night, she was born the following morning.
13 yr old, contractions.
12 yr old, contractions. When I called the hospital, the nurse advised me to take a bath and wait until the contractions got closer together.  I went straight to the hospital. See question about drugs below and you’ll see why it was a good thing I didn’t listen to that nurse.  🙂

Where did you deliver?

All three were born in hospitals. 15 yr old was born in Dallas, TX.  13 yr old was born in Lynwood, CA (coincidentally, at the same hospital his dad and uncle were born in). 12 yr old was born in Oklahoma City, OK.

Drugs?

15 yr old, epidural. After 24 hours of contractions before being admitted to the hospital, I was so thankful for the epidural that I wanted to hug the anesthesiologist for relieving my pain.

13 yr old, had one injection for pain in IV, but it only made me feel groggy and didn’t help with the pain of contractions a bit. I didn’t opt for another of those when it wore off, since it didn’t work anyway.

12 yr old, no time for epidural.  My water broke right after I changed into my lovely hospital gown and she was born about a minute later.

C-section?

Nope.

Who delivered?

Doctors delivered all three.  15 yr old was born at a teaching hospital, so quite a few doctors/residents were in on the delivery.

For 12 yr old, my sister Julie almost had to catch her, but the Dr. ran in the room just in time.

If you want to play along with this meme, just cut and paste the questions into your own blog, and leave your link below.

