Saturday 9: Family Ties

1. Where and when were you born? Stillwater, Oklahoma (my parents were students at Oklahoma State University), 38 years ago.

2. Do you have siblings? If yes, tell us more. I have 2 younger sisters, Julie and Christina.

3. What are your parents’ names? Bruce and Jeanie.

4. Did you (or do you) know all four of your grandparents? Yes, I knew them. Only one is living still, my father’s mother.

5. Do have children? If yes, tell us about them. If no, do you want them? Yes, I have three children. Oldest Daughter is 14, Son is 13 and Youngest Daughter is 11.

6. Do you still live in the general area that you grew up in? No. I grew up in SE Oklahoma. After moving around quite a bit and living in Nebraska, Illinois, California, Texas and Louisiana, I now live in central Oklahoma.

7. Do you have cousins? If yes, are you or have you been close? Yes, I have quite a few cousins.

8. How often does your family all get together? My sisters, their husbands, their children, and my family get together at Mom and Dad’s house for holidays.

 

9. Is your significant other close to your family? N/A

