are coming.  I like change sometimes.  At other times I am change resistant.

Right now, I’m feeling change resistant and a little nervous.

For the next few years (beginning mid-May), XH will be stationed nearby, within a two hour drive from here.  I would like to have a good co-parenting relationship that is healthy and positive for all involved, especially for the kids.  I don’t know if it’s possible, though.

During the past seven or eight years (since before the divorce), there’s been no co-parenting.  It’s just been me doing the parenting and XH jumping in and out of the kids’ lives at his convenience.  I feel an icky, jumbled feeling in the pit of my stomach when I think about it, so I’ve been avoiding sharing for the last couple of weeks.

I don’t have high hopes, but am willing to keep an open mind.  I will keep you posted.

