I recently heard an interview with one of the authors of the The 30 day Diabetes Miracle on the Diabetes Powershow podcast and picked up the book today on my way home from work. So far (I’m on page 60), it’s well written and filled with loads of information. I think my brain is on overload.

I’ve not really learned much about type 2 diabetes. When my youngest daughter was diagnosed with type 1, that became my focus. I’ve actually not had the best attitude about type 2, since it can largely be prevented and even reversed with diet and exercise while type 1 cannot. I am learning how the diet of the general American public is creating type 2 diabetes in staggering numbers and how it can be prevented. I don’t want to develop type 2 diabetes – and guess what? I have a lot of symptoms of pre-diabetes and type 2 diabetes, and have been diagnosed with polycystic ovaries.

Time for a wake up call, Natalie? Why, yes! I think it is.

This book has information about both type 1 and type 2 diabetes and focuses on how healthy lifestyle changes can improve the health and daily lives of those with either type of diabetes. I’ll write more as I learn more.

For now, I’d encourage you to find this book – at your library or local bookstore – read it and share it with others!

