When we first got to Canada, this is what I saw…


When it was my turn to go through customs, the customs officer wanted to see the photos I took while in line. Evidently, no photos are to be taken in the customs hall. I did not see any signs posted that stated this. I think the customs officer may have just been a grouch.

We stayed at the Hotel Victoria in Toronto’s financial district. It is a beautiful hotel and is close to so many great things to see!

The Hotel Victoria is near this street.

We saw these guys when we were walking the next morning.

We walked over to the CN tower, the tallest building in the world, and went up to the observation deck.

On the way inside, we saw this guy…

I stood on the glass floor, looked down, and felt a bit dizzy. A group of about twenty pre-schoolers were at the CN tower on a field trip. When they saw the glass floor, they ran over, danced on it, rolled around on it, and had a grand time. They were really cute.

More photos coming… I have a few more and then loads more were taken with Mom’s camera. 🙂

From now on, I’ll be posting my daily food journals on another blog that will only be for food journals and lists. There’s a link to it at the top of the sidebar.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

