When I woke up this morning, my eye was still red. I called one of the doctors I work for and went in to his office at 11am. After staining my eye and peering at it with a black light, he said there’s no scratch on it. He then said it must be a bacterial infection and gave me a prescription for drops that are contain both antibiotic and steroid. He said if it’s not better in a week, I need to see an opthamologist.

Here’s my eye at 2:30pm this afternoon…

I guess after all these red eyed pictures, I’ll have to post a clear eyed picture after this has healed.

For the past few days, each time I think about needing eyedrops, I keep hearing that eye drop commercial guy in my head saying, “Do you have DRY eyes?” in his dry-nasal voice.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

