Today I was asked what I learned from my parents when I was growing up.

Aside from teaching me how to drive, how to cook (watch the bacon), how to read, how to ride a bike and a horse, and how to tie my shoes, my parents also showed me by example what having a personal relationship with Christ is and how it can transform lives. They showed me how important fellowship with other Christians is and how prayer can change everything.

Three bits of wisdom that have been a compass for me are:
that it’s never too late to become what you wanted to be when you grow up, to work hard and always give your best effort, and that doing the right thing is always the right thing to do.

What did you learn from your parents or grandparents that has guided you throughout your life?

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

