This morning, I applied for a passport – my first one! Before that, I’d spent a couple of hours at the air force base getting some paperwork straightened out for the kids.

Tonight, the kids and I went to the state fair. We met Chrissie and her kids there. We walked around, rode the space needle, saw a parrot show and the kids rode rides. I’ve not seen such a needless display of skin and so much disgusting food in the same place in quite a while. ICK! I spent quite a bit of time not knowing if I should hide the kids’ eyes or just distract them by pointing out something in the opposite direction.

I’m off to bed. Must get to work early tomorrow to make up some of the time I missed today.

I hope you all have a peaceful, restful night full of sweet dreams.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

