I went to the doctor today & saw the nurse practitioner. She checked everything out & said I’m healing nicely. She said that the pain & the feeling that everything is falling out is normal for the procedures & repair work that I had done. The stitches are all healing nicely. I have them in a bunch of places – more than I knew about before she told me!

She discovered a bacterial infection, though, and now I am taking a round of antibiotics to get rid of it. I feel better knowing that everything is alright and relieved that the infection was caught early on.

I’m amazed by how exhausting it was to get out with Mom to go to the doctor, to the pharmacy and to the ice cream/dairy store for milk, lunch meat & bread.

Thankfully, soon after I got home, a lovely woman brought dinner by for us. It was so nice to not have to think about what to do for dinner. What a blessing for her to think of us & to reach out like that. Thank you so much, Ann!

