DD13, DS12 and I went to see Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix tonight. The theater was full, but it didn’t feel as crowded as it did when we went to see POTC: At World’s End.

We loved the movie!
The director/writers did a great job bringing the feel of the book to the screen. While a lot of the book was left out (how could they possibly fit it all into a 2 1/2 hour movie?), they did a good job keeping the main story line. I”m always interested in seeing if the director’s vision of the characters & events is like the vision I have in my mind when I read the books.

I’d not recommend the movie for young children (the dementors and death eaters are a bit scary). I’m not sure that I want DD11 to see it since she’s not read the book & wouldn’t understand the parts that were a little scary. I’m not sure if she even cares about seeing it. I’ll talk with her about it when she gets home from camp. DD11 got creeped out by the dementors in The Goblet of Fire & slept with me for a long time afterward. I’m not sure I’m ready to repeat that experience just yet.

