Back in March I downloaded a ticker that shows how long it is until the release of the new Harry Potter movie & book this summer. I put it here on my blog and also on my desktop. I later removed it from my desktop because it seemed slow or not synchronized.. or something.

For the past week or so, my computer has been trying to synchronize it for offline viewing. The only problem is that I deleted it using the add or remove programs fuction of my computer. It’s not there, yet keeps trying to fix it.

It’s making my computer run really slowly & is on my nerves.

I’ve spent the past couple of hours burning back up disks. I’m going to restore my computer to the original factory settings & start over. I tried to just restore it to a set point in time, but the computer settings will only let me go back 24 hours, so that’s no good.

