I was tagged by Julie. The theme is three things we’re thankful for.


1. My children. I didn’t realize when I had my first child in 1993 how much my life would change. Having them in my life has been a journey that’s not ever boring, is always colorful, and has brought joys to me that cannot be counted. Each challenge, each struggle, each triumph brings us closer as a family unit.


2. My family. My parents and sisters such an important part of my life. They’re the people who know me best & like me anyway. They’re not only my family, but my friends as well. I love them without measure. I cannot imagine life without their friendships, their love, their laughter & hugs. I’m so very blessed to have been born into such a great family.


3. My friends. I have a couple of friends that I know without doubt are lifelong friends. I treasure those friendships and rely on them. Being a single mom with three active kids is hard work & having friends who understand and care helps keep me sane.

