My children have become fascinated with the tabs from cola cans recently. They want to collect them. I’m not sure why.

Anyway, yesterday I was twisting off a tab from a cola can & told youngest daughter that when I was a kid, it was a big deal to get the tab off with the center circle part intact.

She looked at me with amazement and said, “You had coke cans when you were a kid?” After I answered that yes, we did have coke cans way back then, she asked if we had VCR’s. When I told her that I remember when we got our first VCR and that we didn’t have remote controls to the TV & VCR, she was even more amazed.

It’s too bad I didn’t tell her about bringing in buckets of water from the well for Mom to heat over the fire so we could bathe once a week in a big wooden tub, huh?

Good grief.

