It’s 10pm on Thursday & I just realized that it’s Thursday. Good grief. No Thursday Thirteen this week for me.

On a more positive note, I’m happy to report that Bob’s pop eye is healing. Bob is the betta that oldest daughter got for her birthday. He’s shimmery blue and very pretty.

About a week ago, I noticed that one of his eyes was really big & swollen. It looked like it had a big bubble around it & like it was about to burst. Worried, I searched online for “betta bubble eye” and found that it was probably due to an injury to his eye. I remembered then how he flopped around & probably hit something when I was cleaning out his water bowl.

So, we kept him in a quiet room, made sure his water was clean, fed him as usual, and now, it’s almost back to normal.

I don’t have any photos of Bob (they don’t come out so well with the water & bowl in the way), but here’s a page that has a few photos of a betta with pop eye.

